One of my favorite project. See why!

January 4, 2012

I love landscaping – design, installation, maintenance… All of it. It is my passion and I can truly say that I love what I do for a living. But that does not mean that  I don’t enjoy some projects more than others.

We have been working on the landscape presented on the images below for a few months now. It is a wonderful space – tranquil, peaceful, filled with wildlife. The space is divided into different parts that all come together, but have many pockets that create a secret garden feeling.  The space is accentuated by statuary, benches and bird baths. The natural stone paths invite to meander and discover the hidden treasures. The garden is very natural, laid back (the front naturally being more formal than the back), but without the look of being wild and unkempt. Different textures, colors, angles, layers add to the interest. This space is never boring!

Leave a Reply

