Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

April 22, 2012

Everyone of us is different and we appreciate different visual experiences. I like natural and simple landscapes that meander and lead you to different spaces, hidden pockets, places you can re-visit and feel like you are discovering something new every time. I like to combine the practical and beautiful. I like gardens to be alive with wildlife – birds signing, butterflies dancing in the air, bees buzzing, lizards basking in the sun.

I wanted to share some landscape photos in hope that you will find one or two that will appeal to you and inspire you to transform your own space into an oasis as defined by your needs and wants. Don’t be afraid to make your garden truly your own. Design it the way you live it.

2 Responses to “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.”

  1. FireRock Says:

    These pictures are beautiful! The only thing that could maybe make it better would be an outdoor fireplace! But maybe I am just biased…


  2. FireRock, thank you! it is a very wooded area so a fire pit/fireplace could possibly be a fire hazard and not up to code. And it was not my client’s priority, and after all I am here to create their dream outdoor space. But I personally love fire, and have a lovely fire pit in my garden.


Leave a Reply

